Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
The Institute of Internal Auditors North AmericaBreadcrumb SeparatorAbout UsBreadcrumb SeparatorIIA North American Board of Directors

2018–19 North American Board of Directors

The North American Board of Directors comprises 10 directors and one North American member of the Executive Committee.

Karen Brady

Karen Brady, CIA, CRMA
Vice President & Chief Compliance Officer
Baptist Health South Florida

Benito Ybarra

Senior Vice Chairman
Benito Ybarra, CIA
Chief Audit Executive
Texas Department of Transportation

Julie Lathrop

Vice Chairman – Content
Julie Lathrop, CIA, CRMA
North America Controller
HP Inc.

Neil Frieser

Vice Chairman – Member Services
Neil Frieser, CIA
Vice President, Internal Audit
Frontier Communications

Seth Peterson

Vice Chairman – Finance
Seth Peterson, CIA, QIAL, CRMA
AVP, Internal Audit Manager
The First National Bank in Sioux Falls

Laura A. Soileau

Vice Chairman – Professional Development
Laura A. Soileau, CIA, CRMA
Postlethwaite & Netterville

Nancy Haig

Vice Chairman – Specialty Groups
Director, Internal Audit & Compliance
Alvarez & Marsal

Michael Levy

Michael Levy, CIA, CRMA
Director of Internal Audit
Student Transportation Inc.

Thomas Sanglier

Thomas Sanglier, CIA, CRMA
Senior Director, Internal Audit
Raytheon Company

Beili Wong

Beili Wong, CIA
Vice President, Audit and Risk, Chief Audit Executive
Liquor Control Board of Ontario

Shannon J. Urban

Executive Committee Liaison
Shannon J. Urban, CIA, CRMA
Executive Director

Richard F. Chambers

Ex-Officio Member
Richard F. Chambers, CIA, QIAL, CGAP, CCSA, CRMA
President and CEO
The Institute of Internal Auditors