Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
The Institute of Internal Auditors North AmericaBreadcrumb SeparatorCertificationBreadcrumb SeparatorNewsBreadcrumb SeparatorIIA Announces Application Fee Waiver for Two Certification Programs
Certifications & Qualifications
Expand/CollapseNew to Certification?

Expand/CollapseCurrently Enrolled?

Expand/CollapseAlready Certified?

Expand/CollapseCIA Certification

Expand/CollapseQIAL Qualification

Expand/CollapseCGAP Certification
Expand/CollapseCFSA Certification
Expand/CollapseCCSA Certification
Expand/CollapseCRMA Certification
Expand/CollapseCPSA and CPEA Certification

Access CCMS & User Guide
Administrative Directives
CBT Exam Tutorial
CCMS Single Sign On
Certification Corner News
Certifications Merchandise
Candidate Eligibility Extension
Document Upload Portal
Download Handbook
Exam Language Offerings
Exam Security
Pricing Structure
Recognized CPE Providers
Social Media & Open Badging
Certification FAQ

IIA Announces Application Fee Waiver for Two Certification Programs

For a limited time, June 1−30, 2014, The IIA is waiving the application fee (up to a US $200 value per certification) for the Certification in Risk Management Assurance® (CRMA®) and the Certification in Control Self-Assessment® (CCSA®).

The CRMA is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals with responsibility for and experience in providing risk assurance, governance processes, quality assurance, or control self-assessment (CSA).

CSA practitioners at any experience level who are responsible for driving organizational change are prime candidates to earn their CCSA designation. The program tests a candidate’s understanding of important CSA fundamentals, processes, and related topics such as risk, controls, and business objectives.

Click for more information on the CRMA or CCSA designations and to apply. To qualify, applications must be submitted by June 30, 2014.

*This offer applies to candidates in the United States, Canada, and in many other countries throughout the world. However, this offer may not apply in countries where the exams are administered through agreements with IIA Institutes. Please contact your local Institute to verify if the offer is valid in your country.

Applications must be submitted by June 30, 2014.